The San Jose Earthquakes Academy aims to bring the highest quality in youth soccer development to the Bay Area. The long-term focus of the Earthquakes Academy is to instill the club’s training methodology at a young age, provide a structured training regimen, and prepare the athletes to compete at the college ranks or sign a Homegrown contract with the Quakes first team.

Tommy Thompson made Earthquakes history on October 14th, 2014, becoming the club’s first Homegrown player to score a goal for the first team. He has also represented the Quakes in the 2014 and 2015 Chipotle MLS Homegrown Games, scoring the team’s lone goal in June’s penalty kick loss to the Club América U-20s at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colo.

Professional Quakes Academy Alumni

Class Player College Professional Club
2017 Ivan Valencia N/A Reno 1868 FC
2017 Gilbert Fuentes N/A San Jose Earthquakes
2017 Jacob Akanyirige N/A San Jose Earthquakes
2014 JT Marcinkowski Georgetown University San Jose Earthquakes
2013 Tommy Thompson Indiana University San Jose Earthquakes
2013 Nick Lima Cal Berkeley San Jose Earthquakes
2012 Kendall McIntosh Santa Clara Portland Timbers

San Jose Earthquakes Academy Alumni

Class Player                             College
2018 Kameron Bolden University of California, Riverside
2018 JJ Foe Nuphaus University of California, Berkeley
2018 Will Richmond Stanford University
2018 Jason Yanez Foothill College
2018 Leo Barajas Las Positas College
2017 Andrew Paoli University of California, Los Angeles
2017 Dominic Peters Wake Forest University
2017 Christopher Grey University of California, Berkeley
2017 Alonzo Del Mundo University of California, Berkeley
2017 Amado Lozano University of Pennsylvania
2017 Kaya Fabbretti University of California, Santa Barbara
2017 Arda Bulut Stanford University
2017 Danny Sanchez San Jose State University
2016 John-Austin Ricks Syracuse University
2016 Drake Callender University of California, Berkeley
2016 Rory Birse Holy Cross University
2016 Diego Alonso California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
2016 Marcus Simmons Saint Mary's College
2016 Angel Farias San Jose State University
2016 Armon Ojuola University of California, Irvine
2016 Rei Dorwart California State University, Fullerton
2016 Suliman Khorami San Jose State University
2015 Alex Fluitt  California State University, Chico 
2015 Amir Bashti  Stanford University
2015 Desmond Madrigal California State University, Stanislaus 
2015 Jamal Bernardez  San Diego State University
2015 Jonathan Partida  San Jose State University 
2015 Jorge Lara  University of California, Irvine 
2015 JT Marcinkowski  Georgetown University 
2015 Michael Anderson Brigham Young University
2015 Miguel Ruiz  West Virginia University 
2015 Philip Hausen  Harvard University 
2015 Remi Prieur  Saint Mary's College
2015 Richard Leon  San Francisco State University 
2015 Shane Penner  Loyola Marymount University 
2015 Yousef Diyab  California State University, East Bay 
2014 Alex Liua  University of California, Santa Barbara 
2014 Bernardo Carabelli  Stetson University 
2014 Bryce Clark  Southern Methodist University 
2014 Jose Navarro  Iowa Western Community College/Saint Mary's University
2014 Josh Morton  University of California, Berkeley 
2014 Josh Totte  Yale University
2014 Juan Velasquez  Iowa Western Community College/University of New Hampshire
2014 Max Mirner  Saint Mary's College
2014 Rigo Gonzalez  Yavupai College