eMLS: CaliSCG's Schedule Set for League Series Two

caliscg emls league series

CaliSCG’s schedule for today's eMLS League Series Two, presented by PlayStation, has been announced and the San Jose Earthquakes eMLS athlete will look to improve in the standings for the eMLS Cup.

They day begins with a closed doors session where CaliSCG will compete against all nine competitors from the Western Conference. Looking to finish in the top four spots, the top finishers from each conference will advance to Sunday night's semifinal streamed live from the National Soccer Hall of Fame in Frisco, Texas, starting at 4:00 p.m. PST.

Schedule for Sunday, February 17.

<strong>Kickoff Time (all times PST)</strong>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">8:30 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. GGGodfather - LA Galaxy</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">8:50 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. JayAdams - Minnesota United</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">9:10 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. Rctid_Thiago - Portland Timbers</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">9:30&nbsp;a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. Skill Shack - Vancouver Whitecaps</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">9:50 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. TheMarsBars - Seattle Sounders</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">10:10 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. SKC Cisse - Sporting KC</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">11:30 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. BuckArmy - Colorado Rapids</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">11:50 a.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. AlanAvi - FC Dallas</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">12:10 p.m.</p>
<p style="margin: 1em 0px;">CaliSCG vs. Kid M3mito - Houston</p>

How to watch

For fans who want to catch all the action but can't make it to the event, League Series Two will be live streamed on MLSsoccer.com, Twitch and Twitter. Be sure to follow @eMLS on Twitter to stay up to date on the latest details on League Series Two, eMLS Cup and more.

How it works

The event features 22 of the best professional FIFA gamers from across North America, each representing an MLS team, will be whittled down to eight with a regular season behind closed doors during the day prior to doors opening to the public. Four players from the Eastern Conference and four teams from the Western Conference will qualify for the quarterfinals. The public portion of the event will have a single-elimination bracket to determine the champion, separated by conference until the championship game.

The eMLS League Series events – which will feature the full roster of eMLS players – will help determine the seeding for eMLS Cup presented by PlayStation in March. In turn, eMLS Cup participants will earn points for the EA SPORTS Global Series Playoffs, which give gamers a chance to qualify for the 2019 FIFA eWorld Cup.