Cade Cowell

NEWS: Cade Cowell Named to U.S. National Team Training Camp Roster

cade jan camp web

SAN JOSE, Calif. – San Jose Earthquakes forward Cade Cowell is among 25 players called to the annual United States Men’s National Team for the annual January training camp from Jan. 8-16 in Orlando, Florida. 

The United States will prepare to open its 2024 schedule with an international friendly against Slovenia on Saturday, Jan. 20, at Toyota Field in San Antonio, Texas. Kickoff is slated for 12:00 p.m. PT and will be broadcast live on TNT, Telemundo, Universo, MAX, and Peacock. Live Spanish-language audio for the match will be available on Fútbol de Primera Radio Network. 

Cowell, 20, has made eight appearances for the senior U.S. Men’s National Team, most recently in the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup where he scored once in five games. Last year, the native of Ceres, California, featured in the 2023 FIFA Under-20 World Cup with the U.S. U-20 MYNT and led the team in scoring with three goals as they advanced to the quarterfinals. He was also called to the U.S. Men’s Olympic Soccer Team training camp in preparation for the 2024 Summer Olympics in Paris.

A 2021 MLS All-Star, Cowell has notched 10 goals and 15 assists in 104 Major League Soccer appearances since signing a homegrown contract in 2019. Last season he was named to Major League Soccer’s 22 Under 22 list for the third consecutive season.


GOALKEEPERS (3): Drake Callender (Inter Miami; 0/0), Roman Celentano (FC Cincinnati; 0/0), Patrick Schulte (Columbus Crew; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (10): Nathan Harriel (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), DeJuan Jones (New England Revolution; 7/0), Shaq Moore (Nashville SC; 17/1), Ian Murphy (FC Cincinnati; 0/0), Jackson Ragen (Seattle Sounders; 0/0), Miles Robinson (FC Cincinnati; 27/3), James Sands (New York City FC; 13/0), Nkosi Tafari (FC Dallas; 0/0), John Tolkin (New York Red Bulls; 3/0), Caleb Wiley (Atlanta United; 1/0)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Joshua Atencio (Seattle Sounders; 0/0), Aziel Jackson (St. Louis City; 0/0), Jack McGlynn (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), Aidan Morris (Columbus Crew; 4/0), Timmy Tillman (LAFC; 0/0), Sean Zawadzki (Columbus Crew; 0/0)

FORWARDS (6): Esmir Bajraktarevic (New England Revolution; 0/0), Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes; 8/1), Bernard Kamungo (FC Dallas; 0/0), Diego Luna (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Duncan McGuire (Orlando City; 0/0), Brian White (Vancouver Whitecaps/CAN; 0/0)