Levi's Stadium - Gold Cup Announcement - 121916

SAN JOSE, Calif. –
The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today that the final of the 2017 Gold Cup will be held at Levi’s® Stadium in Santa Clara, California, on Wednesday, July 26.
Levi’s® Stadium is one of the
14 venues in 13 cities
that will host this year’s edition of the Gold Cup, the 14th in the tournament’s history. In a short but already illustrious history, Levi’s® Stadium has hosted events of a global magnitude, including the sold-out inaugural match of the historic 2016 Copa America Centenario between the United States and Colombia, as well as Super Bowl L earlier last year. The first event ever held at Levi’s® Stadium was an MLS match between the Earthquakes and Seattle Sounders FC on Aug. 2, 2014 in which the Quakes won 1-0.
“Levi’s® Stadium has quickly earned a place among America’s top venues in terms of atmosphere, amenities and fan experience,” said CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani.  “We’re proud to now bring the final of the Gold Cup – the region’s top competition for national teams – to the Bay Area, building on the resounding success of our Copa America Centenario opener, which drew record crowds last year.”
Played every two years in premier stadiums from coast to coast, the CONCACAF Gold Cup brings the region’s top national teams to fans throughout the country. This year’s edition will visit venues that include first-time host city Santa Clara, as well as fellow first-time cities of Cleveland, Nashville and San Antonio, as the tournament reaches new markets to satisfy the growing demand for international football in the North American market.
“Being chosen to host the 2017 Gold Cup Final at Levi’s® Stadium is a great honor for our organization and we look forward to welcoming soccer fans from across the Northern Hemisphere to Santa Clara in July,” said San Francisco 49ers President Al Guido. “We want to thank CONCACAF for entrusting the championship match of their storied Gold Cup with us and we look forward to working with our local partners to put on an epic grand finale.”
Following the completion of the Copa Centroamericana earlier this month, champion Honduras has qualified for the 2017 Gold Cup, along with El Salvador, Costa Rica and Panama. Those teams join seven other national teams that will participate: Canada, Mexico and the United States from North America, as well as Curacao, French Guiana, Jamaica and Martinique from the Caribbean.
Haiti and Nicaragua will face off in home-and-away play-in matches during the FIFA match dates in late March to decide the 12th and final participating nation of the tournament. The groups and full schedule for the 2017 Gold Cup will be unveiled in March.

  • To see the full list of venues and the video announcements for each market, as well as general information about the tournament, visit www.GoldCup.org

Exclusive Presale Offering
Earthquakes Season Ticket Holders will be offered an exclusive pre-sale with more details to come at a later date.
Additionally, fans can visit
to sign up for a pre-sale offering for any 2017 Gold Cup game day including the Final at Levi’s® Stadium, before seats go on sale to the general public. Tickets for the 2017 Gold Cup will go on sale at a later date. The Gold Cup Organizing Committee encourages fans to purchase their tickets early in order to secure the best seats for a great fan experience.
Taking place every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is the official national team championship of the region, which includes North and Central America and the Caribbean, and will be broadcast in the United States on the FOX and Univision family of networks this summer. Drawing large crowds and millions of television viewers across the region, the Gold Cup is a celebration of soccer, sportsmanship and culture.