2020 - Jackson Yueill - USMNT

SAN JOSE, Calif. – San Jose Earthquakes midfielder Jackson Yueill has been added by U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Gregg Berhalter to the training camp roster. The USMNT will host El Salvador on Dec. 9 at Inter Miami CF Stadium in Ft. Lauderdale. Kickoff for the USMNT’s first match at the home of Inter Miami CF is set for 4:30 p.m. PT, and the match will be broadcast live on an ESPN Network, UniMás and TUDN.

Yueill, 23, has made seven prior appearance for the senior National Team, including starts in three of the four matches that led to the USA finishing first in Concacaf Nations League Group A last year. He went 90 minutes in the USA’s only other domestic match this year, a 1-0 win against Costa Rica on Feb. 1 in Carson, Calif.

Yueill was part of the U-23 MNT that traveled to Mexico for the Concacaf Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship last March before the tournament was postponed due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

Yueill was named the Quakes’ Young Player of the Year in 2019 and 2020. He has missed just four total regular season matches over the last two seasons and played a team-high 1,861 minutes this year.


GOALKEEPERS (3): CJ Dos Santos (Benfica/POR; 0/0), Bill Hamid (D.C. United; 7/0), David Ochoa (Real Salt Lake; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (8): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls; 0/0), Marco Farfan (Portland Timbers; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 17/3), Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union; 1/0), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; 1/0), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 12/2)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; 1/0), Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 23/2), Cole Bassett (Colorado Rapids; 0/0), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 16/3), Andrés Perea (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 7/0)

FORWARDS (6): Ayo Akinola (Toronto FC/CAN; 0/0), Efrain Alvarez (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 33/5), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Djordje Mihailovic (Chicago Fire; 5/1), Chris Mueller (Orlando City SC; 0/0)