2020 - JT - USMNT

SAN JOSE, Calif. – San Jose Earthquakes goalkeeper JT Marcinkowski, a product of the Quakes Academy, has been added by U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Gregg Berhalter to the training camp roster. The USMNT will host El Salvador on Dec. 9 at Inter Miami CF Stadium in Ft. Lauderdale, with kickoff slated for 4:30 p.m. PT. The match will be broadcast live on an ESPN Network, UniMás and TUDN. 

Marcinkowski, 23, has yet to make an appearance for the senior national team but has participated in two prior camps in May 2019 and January 2020. He has competed extensively at the youth national team level and was part of the U-23 team that traveled to Mexico for the Concacaf Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship in March before the tournament was postponed due to the COVID-19 outbreak. He also competed at the 2017 Concacaf U-20 Championship and the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup. 

During the 2020 MLS season, Marcinkowski made 11 starts, recorded four shutouts and earned a 6-3-2 record. Among the league’s 27 goalkeepers with at least 10 starts in 2020, Marcinkowski ranked fifth in winning percentage (.545). The only four to rank higher – Andre Blake (.619), Pedro Gallese (0.579), Tim Melia (0.55) and Quentin Westberg (0.55) – all played for teams that finished top-five in the Supporters’ Shield race.


GOALKEEPERS (3)CJ Dos Santos (Benfica/POR; 0/0), Bill Hamid (D.C. United; 7/0), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (8)Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls; 0/0), Marco Farfan (Portland Timbers; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 17/3), Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union; 1/0), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; 1/0), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 12/2)

MIDFIELDERS (6)Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; 1/0), Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 23/2), Cole Bassett (Colorado Rapids; 0/0), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 16/3), Andrés Perea (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 7/0)

FORWARDS (6)Ayo Akinola (Toronto FC/CAN; 0/0), Efrain Alvarez (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 33/5), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Djordje Mihailovic (Chicago Fire; 5/1), Chris Mueller (Orlando City SC; 0/0)