JT Marcinkowski - Jackson Yuiell - 2019 - San Jose - San Jose Earthquakes

SAN JOSE, Calif. – San Jose Earthquakes academy product goalkeeper JT Marcinkowski and midfielder Jackson Yueill have been called to the United States U-23 National Team for the upcoming friendlies on March 22 and March 24 against Egypt and the Netherlands, respectively. Both matches are set to kick off at 9 a.m. PT at the Pinatar Arena in San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain.

Marcinkowski, 21, signed a Homegrown Player contract with the club ahead of the 2018 season following three years at Georgetown University. He became the third product of the Quakes Academy to sign with the First Team following Tommy Thompson (2014) and Nick Lima (2017). During his rookie season, Marcinkowski started the final five matches of the MLS regular season, while also starting 24 games on loan with San Jose’s USL affiliate Reno 1868 FC. His strong season in USL led him to be named Reno’s Rookie of the Year.

After recording 13 shutouts in 24 appearances between the U-14 and U-18 levels, Marcinkowski competed for the U.S. U-20s at the 2017 CONCACAF U-20 Championship in Costa Rica and subsequent 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup in South Korea.

Yueill, 21, was selected by the Earthquakes with the sixth overall pick in the 2017 MLS SuperDraft after just two years at UCLA. He has made 25 starts in 36 total appearances for San Jose since, tallying four assists.

Yueill has previously represented the U.S. at the U-18 and U-20 levels.

U.S. U-23 MNT Roster by Position (Club; Hometown)

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jonathan Klinsmann (Hertha BSC/GER; Newport Beach, Calif.), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; Alamo, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (9): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; Lompac, Calif.), Cameron Carter-Vickers (Swansea City/WAL; Southend-on-Sea, England), Marco Farfan (Portland Timbers; Portland, Ore.), Jack Maher (Indiana; Caseyville, Ill.), Matthew Olosunde (Manchester United/ENG; Trenton, N.J.), Donovan Pines (D.C. United; Clarksville, Md.), Lucas Pos (FC Lausanne-Sport/SUI; Irvine, Calif.), Antonee Robinson (Wigan Athletic/ENG; Milton Keyes, England), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United FC; Arlington, Mass.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Derrick Jones (Philadelphia Union; Philadelphia, Penn.), Cameron Lindley (Orlando City SC; Carmel, Ind.), Djordje Mihailovic (Chicago Fire; Lemont, Ill.), Keaton Parks (New York City FC; Plano, Texas), Eryk Williamson (Portland Timbers; Alexandria, Va.), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; St. Paul, Minn.)

FORWARDS (6): Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers; Bethesda, Md.), Josh Perez (LAFC; La Habra, Calif.), Emmanuel Sabbi (Hobro IK/DEN; Columbus, Ohio), Josh Sargent (Werder Bremen/GER; O'Fallon, MO), Tim Weah (Celtic FC/SCO; Rosedale, N.Y.), Haji Wright (Schalke/GER; Los Angeles, Calif.)