NEWS: Marcinkowski, Yueill Called to U.S. U-23 National Team

Jackson - JT - U23 - USA - Quakes

SAN JOSE, Calif. – San Jose Earthquakes goalkeeper JT Marcinkowski and midfielder Jackson Yueill have been called to the U.S. U-23 National Team training camp in Herriman, Utah from June 9-16.

Marcinkowski, 22, signed a Homegrown Player contract with the club ahead of the 2018 season following three years at Georgetown University. He became the third product of the Quakes Academy to sign with the First Team following Tommy Thompson (2014) and Nick Lima (2017). During his rookie season, Marcinkowski started the final five matches of the MLS regular season, while also starting 24 games on loan with San Jose's USL affiliate Reno 1868 FC, where he was named their Rookie of the Year.

After recording 13 shutouts in 24 appearances between the U-14 and U-18 levels, Marcinkowski competed for the U.S. U-20s at the 2017 CONCACAF U-20 Championship in Costa Rica and subsequent 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup in South Korea.

The Alamo, California native received his first U.S. U-23 call up last March for friendlies against Egypt and the Netherlands, keeping a clean sheet against the latter.

Yueill, 22, was selected by the Earthquakes with the sixth overall pick in the 2017 MLS SuperDraft after two years at UCLA. He has made 48 total appearances for San Jose since, tallying six assists and scoring one goal.

Yueill has previously represented the U.S. at the U-18, U-20, and senior levels. He received his first cap and start for the USMNT in a friendly against Jamaica on June 5, 2019.

U.S. Under-23 Men’s National Team Roster by Position (Club; Hometown)

GOALKEEPERS (3): JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; Alamo, Calif.), Andrew Thomas (Stanford University; London, England), Justin Vom Steeg (LA Galaxy; Santa Barbara, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (6): Marco Farfan (Portland Timbers; Gresham, Ore.), Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake; Tucson, Ariz.), Aaron Herrera (Real Salt Lake; Las Cruces, N.M.), Jack Maher (Indiana University; Caseyville, Ill.), Sam Rogers (Seattle Sounders FC; Seattle, Wash.), Auston Trusty (Philadelphia Union; Media, Pa.)

MIDFIELDERS (8): Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; Medford, N.J.), George Acosta (Unattached; Pembroke Pines, Fla.), Mukwelle Akale (Villarreal CF B; Minneapolis, Minn.), Cameron Lindley (Memphis 901 FC; Carmel, Ind.), Sebastian Saucedo (Real Salt Lake; Park City, Utah), Eryk Williamson (Portland Timbers; Alexandria, Va.), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; Bloomington, Minn.), Gedion Zelalem (Sporting Kansas City; Berlin, Germany)

FORWARDS (4): Brooks Lennon (Real Salt Lake; Paradise Valley, Ariz.), Benji Michel (Orlando City SC; Orlando, Fla.), Alfonso Ocampo Chavez (Seattle Sounders FC; Kent, Wash.), Giovanni Reyna (Unattached; Bedford, N.Y.)