NEWS: Earthquakes Announce 2021 Regular Season Schedule

SAN JOSE, Calif. – The San Jose Earthquakes today announced the club’s full regular season schedule for the 2021 Major League Soccer season. The schedule features eight nationally televised matches, with select games airing on Univision, UniMás, ESPN and FOX Sports 1. Broadcast details for locally televised matches will be announced soon.

The full 34-game schedule runs from Friday, April 16 to Sunday, Nov. 7 and is evenly split between home and away matches. The Quakes will face 15 different opponents throughout the season, including each of the other 13 teams in the Western Conference, and D.C. United and Orlando City SC of the Eastern Conference.

San Jose plays five of its first seven matches at Earthquakes Stadium, including the home opener vs. FC Dallas on Saturday, April 24 (12:30 p.m. PT; Univision). San Jose also hosts FC Dallas for the Decision Day season finale on Sunday, Nov. 7.

Fan attendance for the beginning of the 2021 season will be limited to 20 percent in order to follow social distancing protocols set in place by local and state guidance. While Santa Clara County has moved into the Orange Tier, which allows for 33 percent capacity, the capacity will still be limited to 20 percent to allow for appropriate social distancing.

Season Ticket Holders will have top priority to claim their tickets for the first two home games (April 24 vs. DAL; May 1 vs. DC) and can use existing credit from last season if available. Season Ticket Holders who do not claim tickets for the first two matches will have top priority to claim tickets for the following three (May 12 vs. SEA; May 15 vs. POR; May 22 vs. SKC) at a future date. Tickets for each individual match will be sold separately.

Under current state guidance, the Quakes will have enough capacity at the 2021 California Clasico to accommodate all season ticket holders. Should tickets be available to the general public for any limited attendance matches, a general public on sale date will be announced.

To guarantee an opportunity to attend the first five matches at 20% capacity, fans can express their interest in season tickets here.

After the aforementioned home-heavy start to the season, the Quakes will then play eight of their next 10 matches away from home. It marks the first time in club history that the team will endure eight road matches during a stretch of 10 regular season contests.

The Quakes will then play seven of their next 10 at Earthquakes Stadium between August 8 and September 29 before finishing with a balanced schedule that includes four road matches and three at home.

Several marquee matchups headline the 2021 season. The Earthquakes will be Austin FC’s first-ever opponent at the newly constructed Q2 Stadium on Saturday, June 19 (6 p.m. PT; UniMás). San Jose will then host the LA Galaxy at Stanford Stadium a week later on Saturday, June 26 (7 p.m. PT; UniMás) in the highly anticipated California Clasico. The Quakes will welcome 2019 MLS MVP Carlos Vela and LAFC on Saturday, Sept. 25 before Austin comes to San Jose for the first time ever on Wednesday, Oct. 20.

The full 2021 regular season schedule, minus local broadcast details, is below:

 

WEEK

DATE

TIME (PT)

HOME TEAM

AWAY TEAM

TV

1

Fri., April 16

5 p.m.

HOU

SJ

TBD

2

Sat., April 24

12:30 p.m.

SJ

DAL

UNIV

3

Sat., May 1

7 p.m.

SJ

DC

TBD

4

Fri., May 7

6:30 p.m.

RSL

SJ

TBD

5

Wed., May 12

7:30 p.m.

SJ

SEA

TBD

6

Sat., May 15

7 p.m.

SJ

POR

TBD

7

Sat., May 22

7 p.m.

SJ

SKC

TBD

8

Sat., May 29

5 p.m.

LA

SJ

UniMás

9

Sat., June 19

6 p.m.

ATX

SJ

UniMás

10

Tue., June 22

4:30 p.m.

ORL

SJ

TBD

11

Sat., June 26*

7 p.m.

SJ

LA

UniMás

12

Sat., July 3

5 p.m.

MIN

SJ

TBD

13

Sat., July 17

6 p.m.

COL

SJ

TBD

14

Wed., July 21

5:30 p.m.

SKC

SJ

TBD

15

Sat., July 24

7 p.m.

SJ

HOU

TBD

16

Sun., Aug. 1

TBD

SEA

SJ

FS1

17

Wed., Aug. 4

7:30 p.m.

POR

SJ

TBD

18

Sun., Aug. 8

4 p.m.

SJ

LAFC

TBD

19

Fri., Aug. 13

7:30 p.m.

SJ

VAN

TBD

20

Tue., Aug. 17

7:30 p.m.

SJ

MIN

TBD

21

Fri., Aug. 20

7 p.m.

LA

SJ

ESPN

22

Sat., Sept. 4

7 p.m.

SJ

COL

UniMás

23

Sat., Sept. 11

5:30 p.m.

DAL

SJ

TBD

24

Wed., Sept. 15

7:30 p.m.

SJ

RSL

TBD

25

Sat., Sept. 18

6 p.m.

ATX

SJ

TBD

26

Sat., Sept. 25

7 p.m.

SJ

LAFC

TBD

27

Wed., Sept. 29

7:30 p.m.

SJ

SEA

TBD

28

Sat., Oct. 2^

7 p.m.

VAN

SJ

TBD

29

Sat., Oct. 16

12:30 p.m.

LAFC

SJ

UNIV

30

Wed., Oct. 20

7:30 p.m.

SJ

ATX

TBD

31

Sat., Oct. 23

7 p.m.

SJ

VAN

TBD

32

Wed., Oct. 27

7 p.m.

POR

SJ

TBD

33

Sat., Oct. 30

6:30 p.m.

RSL

SJ

TBD

34

Sun., Nov. 7

3 p.m.

SJ

DAL

TBD

 

 

*Match played at Stanford Stadium; ^Match venue TBD

UNIV = Univision; FS1 = FOX Sports 1


Download the FREE MLS App

Follow San Jose's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.