baasst header updated
blank space

The 2024 BAASST Application Cycle is Now Open

The 2024 Quakes BAASST application is now closed but will reopen in November 2024.

blank space

The Bay Area All-Star Scholarship Team Program was formed in 1996 and is a partnership between the Golden State Warriors, Oakland A’s, San Francisco 49ers, San Francisco Giants, San Jose Earthquakes and the San Jose Sharks. The Bay Area All-Star Scholarships will be awarded to six successful students residing within the Bay Area’s nine counties. Each award recipient will receive a scholarship in the amount of $5,000 and will be recognized at team ceremonies

A teacher or school administrator must nominate all scholarship candidates. To nominate a student(s), the school official must attach a letter of recommendation describing the unique qualities, achievements and circumstances that make the student(s) an exceptional scholarship nominee.

Student applicants must meet the following criteria for nomination: 

  • Be a college-bound senior currently attending a Santa Cruz County, Solano County, or Napa 
  • County public high school. 
  • Have a Tax ID Number. 
  • Display leadership qualities in the classroom. 
  • Have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 from sophomore to senior year of high school. 
  • Demonstrate the value of education, good work ethic and community outreach.
Previous Quakes BAASST Winners
Santa Cruz, California
Karla Leyva
Pajaro Valley High School
Mariah Segura
Watsonville High School
Ashley Rubio
Pajaro Valley High School
Sara Nicole Thomas
John F. Kennedy High School
Mallory Wayman

Ann Sobrato High School

Vetania Carrasco
Gilroy High School
Rachel Hildebrand
Homestead High School
Chelsea Vuong
Armijo High School
Marcos Anton
Cupertino High School
Damont Hardnett
Santa Clara High School
Dalena Tran
Irvington High School
Noama Iftekhar
Wilcox High School